Geomagnetic Storm in Progress

Unos cachondos los del NOAA, como la Tierra y sus Tormentas Tropicales se les van quedando peque?as, tambien emiten boletines y alertas meteorol?gicas espaciales.

Esta es la ?ltima, que parece no va afectar al GPS del gordo del trineo.

A geomagnetic storm began on December 14 at 1416 UTC (9:16 A.M. EST).
A solar flare on 13 December at 0240 UTC (12 December, 9:40 P.M. EST) from NOAA Region 930 produced strong radio blackouts (R3) and an associated moderate (S2) solar radiation storm. A large Earth-directed coronal mass ejection was also observed with this event, producing todays geomagnetic storming. Strong to severe (G3 – G4) geomagnetic storming is expected to last through 15 December. Region 930 is a large sunspot group which is still rotating across the visible disk. Because of the current position of Region 930, additional activity has greater potential to quickly impact Earth.
Agencies impacted by space weather storms should continue to closely monitor space weather conditions during the next four days.

Foto llamarada

Esta entrada fue publicada en Uncategorized. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada.